Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

September 20-21 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled.

——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Tuesday, August 2

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans hosts hybrid on-the-record breakfast conversation on the U.S. economy and monetary policy with members of the media, 0900 CDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Dial-in access available. No embargoed text. Audience Q&A expected. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle St. RSVP: Mike Adleman, 312 322 2934 or michael.adleman Gloria Nixon, glorianixon https://moneymarketeers.org/upcoming-events/# !event/2022/8/2/james-bullard-president-and-ceo-of-the-federal-r eserve-bank-of-st-louis

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday, August 4

PITTSBURGH – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates in fireside chat conversation before the Economic Club of Pittsburgh, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No text. Livestream TBD. Omni William Penn Hotel, 530 William Penn Place. Information: https://econclubpgh.files.wordpress.com/2022/06/8-4-22-econ-club-flyer-loretta-mester-fireside-chat.jpg. Contact: Doug Campbell, doug.campbell www.econclubpgh.com

Wednesday, August 10

DES MOINES, Iowa – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions or monetary policy before event, “Drake University and the Greater Des Moines Partnership: Economic Update,” 1000 CDT/1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Livestream available. No embargoed text. Audience Q&A expected. No media scrum. Drake University, Sheslow Auditorium, 2507 University Ave. RSVP: Courtney Shaw, cshaw@dsmpartnership.com

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

Monday, August 15

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Board Governor Christopher Waller gives opening remarks before the 2022 Summer Workshop on Money, Banking, Payments, and Finance hosted by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors, 1050 EDT/1450 GMT. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Board. Information: https://www.federalreserve.gov/conferences/summer-workshop-on-money-banking-payments-and-finance-202208.htm

Friday, September 30

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Vice Chair Lael Brainard and Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams give opening and closing remarks before hybrid Financial Stability Considerations for Monetary Policy Conference. Agenda, other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty St. Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/research/conference/2022/financial-stability-considerations-monetary-policy

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

————————————————————

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, August 17 (for meeting of July 26-27)

Wednesday, October 12 (for meeting of Sept. 20-21)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, September 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

Tuesday, August 2

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York issues Q2 Household Debt and Credit Report, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Contact: Mariah Measey, mariah.measey@ny.frb.org or 347 978 3071

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *